DENVER, February 14 – Four teams, each comprised of an NBA player, WNBA player and NBA legend will compete in the RadioShack Shooting Stars competition, to be held on NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by America Online, February 19 at Pepsi Center.

The star-studded field of twelve will be divided into four teams: Denver, Detroit, Los Angeles and Phoenix. The Denver team will be Nuggets guard Andre Miller, eight-time NBA All-Star and Nuggets legend Alex English and former Colorado State guard and current New York Liberty guard Becky Hammon. The Detroit team will be Pistons guard and former member of the NBDL’s Huntsville Flight Ronald Dupree, WNBA All-Star forward Swin Cash of the 2003 WNBA Champion Shock and six-time NBA All-Star and former Piston Adrian Dantley.

Magic Johnson and Lisa Leslie return to defend their RadioShack Shooting Stars title.
Jeff Gross/Getty Images
Representing the Los Angeles team is forward Luke Walton of the Lakers, WNBA All-Star center Lisa Leslie of the two-time WNBA champion Sparks and NBA all-time great and Hall of Famer Magic Johnson. The Phoenix team will consist of forward Shawn Marion of the Suns, 2004 WNBA Rookie of the Year Diana Taurasi of the Mercury and former NBA All-Star and Suns legend Dan Majerle.

The contestants in the RadioShack Shooting Stars will be competing for $75,000 in prize money, with $30,000 going to the winner. Second place is worth $22,500, third place and fourth place will receive $11,250 each.

The RadioShack Shooting Stars contest will feature six shooting locations of increasing difficulty, with each team attempting to make all shots in order in the fastest time. Each team will select a specific player rotation and follow that throughout the event, with each shot being made before the next one is attempted. The team that completes all six shots in the least amount of time will be declared the winner. Each team will be given up to two minutes to complete the entire shooting course. Should there be a tie, a shoot-off will determine the winner.

The RadioShack Shooting Stars will be broadcast live nationally as part of the NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by America Online and will also feature the Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout, Sprite Rising Stars Slam Dunk and PlayStation Skills Challenge. NBA All-Star Saturday Night will be televised live nationally on TNT in the United States and on Rogers Sportsnet in Canada at 6 p.m. MT/ 8 p.m. ET. Live audio broadcasts are available on ESPN Radio and on in multiple languages.

RadioShack, the Official Consumer Electronics Retailer of the NBA, will conduct promotions around key events such as the NBA All-Star Game and NBA Playoffs at its more than 7,000 stores across the country and through its Web site,