NEW YORK, Jan. 30 -- NBA legends Earvin "Magic" Johnson and Dominique Wilkins lead a star-studded lineup of NBA and WNBA players, NBA legends and celebrities competing in the Jeep All-Star Hoop-It-Up to be held on NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by America Online, Feb. 8 at Philips Arena in Atlanta.

Jeep All-Star Hoop-It-Up is a 3-on-3 game featuring two teams consisting of an NBA player, WNBA player, NBA legend and celebrity. The event will be a 3-on-3 halfcourt game with teams from Atlanta and Los Angeles.

Dominique Wilkins is the ninth-leading scorer in NBA history (26,668 points).
Nathaniel S. Butler
NBAE/Getty Images
Johnson, a five-time NBA champion and Basketball Hall of Famer, will be joined on the Los Angeles team by Los Angeles Clippers forward Corey Maggette, 2002 WNBA Finals MVP Lisa Leslie of the L.A. Sparks and Ashton Kutcher, co-Star of "That '70s Show" and the recent film "Just Married."

Wilkins, the Hawks' all-time leading scorer and nine-time NBA All-Star, will lead the Atlanta squad that will feature Hawks guard Jason Terry, 2002 WNBA MVP Sheryl Swoopes of the Houston Comets and "Malcolm in the Middle" star Frankie Muniz.

Participants in the Jeep All-Star Hoop-It-Up will be wearing jerseys from a new line by Nike called NBARewind. The jerseys incorporate vintage uniform designs with current team colors and players. The new line launches nationwide during NBA All-Star 2003.

The contestants in the Jeep All-Star Hoop-It-Up will be competing for $48,000 in prize money, with $30,000 going to the winning team. Second place is worth $18,000.

NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by America Online, featuring 989 Sports Skills Challenge, Jeep All-Star Hoop-It-Up, 1 800 CALL ATT Shootout and the Sprite Rising Stars Slam Dunk will be broadcast live nationally at 8 p.m. ET on TNT and ESPN Radio. The 2003 NBA All-Star Game will be broadcast in 212 countries and 41 languages around the world and also on TNT, Rogers Sportsnet and ESPN RADIO and audio in several languages on on Sunday, Feb. 9 at 8 p.m. ET.

Attached are the rosters for the Jeep All-Star Hoop-It-Up competition:


  • Dominique Wilkins: Atlanta Hawks all-time leading scorer
  • Jason Terry: Atlanta Hawks guard
  • Sheryl Swoopes: 2002 WNBA MVP and Houston Comets forward
  • Frankie Muniz: "Malcolm in the Middle" star


  • Corey Maggette: Los Angeles Clippers forward
  • Lisa Leslie: 2002 WNBA Finals MVP and Los Angeles Sparks center
  • Magic Johnson: Los Angeles Lakers, winner of five NBA championships (1980, '82, '85, '87, '88)
  • Ashton Kutcher: "That '70s Show" and "Just Married" co-star