Skip to main content

Main content

Print

NBA TV to televise U.S. vs. Dominican Republic

POSTED: Aug 18, 2014 2:32 PM ET

Official release

AD

NBA TV will exclusively air the USA Basketball vs. Dominican Republic game presented by Nike on Wednesday, Aug. 20, at 7 p.m. ET from Madison Square Garden in New York City. Marv Albert will call the exhibition game with analysts Grant Hill and Steve Smith, both former members of the USA Basketball Men's National Team, and Matt Winer as sideline reporter.

The network will televise 20 games from the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup, taking place in Spain, beginning with France vs. Brazil on Saturday, Aug. 30, at 12 p.m., and concluding with a quarterfinal match-up televised Tuesday, Sept. 9, at 3 p.m. In addition, NBA TV will re-air every USA Basketball Men's National Team game and select non-U.S. games throughout the tournament, along with coverage of the tournament on NBA GameTime, including live reports from Spain, and The Starters.

NBA TV's 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup live telecast schedule:

Date Time (ET) Game
Saturday, Aug. 30 Noon France vs. Brazil
Sunday, Aug. 31 7:30 p.m. Argentina vs. Croatia
9:30 p.m. Serbia vs. France
Noon Brazil vs. Iran
Monday, Sept. 1 2 p.m. Puerto Rico vs. Greece
4 p.m. Brazil vs. Spain
Tuesday, Sept. 2 2 p.m. Korea vs. Slovenia
Wednesday, Sept. 3 7:30 a.m. Mexico vs. Australia
Noon Brazil vs. Granada
Thursday, Sept. 4 9:30 a.m. Brazil vs. Egypt
4 p.m. Serbia vs. Spain
Saturday, Sept. 6 10 a.m. *Round of 16
Noon *Round of 16
4 p.m. *Round of 16
Sunday, Sept. 7 10 a.m. *Round of 16
Noon *Round of 16
2 p.m. *Round of 16
4 p.m. *Round of 16
Tuesday, Sept. 9 3 p.m. *Quarterfinal
* Teams to be determined.
Trending