Skip to main content

Main content


NBA TV to air 45 WNBA games in league's 17th season

POSTED: May 23, 2013 4:06 PM ET

Official release


NBA TV will televise 45 games during the 2013 WNBA regular season -- the league's 17th season -- tipping off with the defending WNBA Champion Indiana Fever visiting the San Antonio Silver Stars on Friday, May 24, at 8 p.m. ET.

Schedule highlights include appearances from the "3 to See" -- the top three 2013 draft picks, Britney Griner, Elena Delle Donne and Skylar Diggins:

• Griner, the first overall draft pick, makes her NBA TV debut when the Phoenix Mercury host the Washington Mystics on June 21 at 10 p.m.

• The second overall draft pick, Delle Donne, and the Chicago Sky take on the Fever on June 22 at 7 p.m.

• Star rookie Diggins and the Tulsa Shock visit Griner and the Mercury on August 9 at 10 p.m.

NBA TV will present a WNBA Preview Show on Thursday, May 23, at 6 p.m. with host Rick Kamla and analyst LaChina Robinson conducting interviews with WNBA President Laurel Richie and New York Liberty coach Bill Laimbeer. The show also will break down every team and introduce fans to the "3 to See".

The WNBA on NBA TV schedule will include appearances from all 12 WNBA teams, along with extensive coverage of the league throughout the season including highlights and post-game interviews with players and coaches following key WNBA matchups.

WNBA on NBA TV 2013 Schedule
Date Day Time Teams
24-May Friday 8 p.m. ET Indiana at San Antonio
26-May Sunday 8:30 p.m. Seattle at Los Angeles
21-Jun Friday 8 p.m. Seattle at San Antonio
21-Jun Friday 10 p.m. Washington at Phoenix
22-Jun Saturday 7 p.m. Chicago at Indiana
23-Jun Sunday 7 p.m. Tulsa at Minnesota
30-Jun Sunday 4 p.m. Tulsa at Washington
2-Jul Tuesday 10:30 p.m. Minnesota at Los Angeles
4-Jul Thursday 3:30 p.m. New York at Los Angeles
6-Jul Saturday 5 p.m. San Antonio at Los Angeles
6-Jul Saturday 7 p.m. Connecticut at Indiana
24-Jul Wednesday 11:30 a.m. Chicago at Washington
24-Jul Wednesday 7 p.m. Connecticut at Atlanta
25-Jul Thursday 3:30 p.m. Seattle at Los Angeles
31-Jul Wednesday 7 p.m. New York at Washington
2-Aug Friday 8 p.m. San Antonio at Minnesota
3-Aug Saturday 7 p.m. Chicago at Indiana
3-Aug Saturday 10 p.m. Atlanta at Phoenix
4-Aug Sunday 4 p.m. Los Angeles at Washington
6-Aug Tuesday 7 p.m. Los Angeles at Connecticut
8-Aug Thursday 7 p.m. Los Angeles at Indiana
9-Aug Friday 10 p.m. Tulsa at Phoenix
10-Aug Saturday 1 p.m. Los Angeles at New York
10-Aug Saturday 7 p.m. Atlanta at Indiana
11-Aug Sunday 4 p.m. Connecticut at Washington
11-Aug Sunday 6 p.m. Tulsa at Phoenix
13-Aug Tuesday 10:30 p.m. Chicago at Los Angeles
14-Aug Wednesday 10 p.m. Indiana at Phoenix
16-Aug Friday 7:30 p.m. Connecticut at Atlanta
16-Aug Friday 11 p.m. Indiana at Los Angeles
17-Aug Saturday 8 p.m. Phoenix at San Antonio
18-Aug Sunday 3 p.m. Washington at Atlanta
20-Aug Tuesday 7 p.m. Minnesota at Atlanta
23-Aug Friday 8 p.m. San Antonio at Tulsa
23-Aug Friday 10 p.m. Seattle at Phoenix
25-Aug Sunday 8:30 p.m. Tulsa at Los Angeles
27-Aug Tuesday 10:30 p.m. Connecticut at Los Angeles
28-Aug Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington at Atlanta
31-Aug Saturday 10 p.m. Connecticut at Phoenix
2-Sep Monday 6 p.m. Los Angeles at Atlanta
4-Sep Wednesday 8 p.m. Los Angeles at Minnesota
6-Sep Friday 8 p.m. Los Angeles at Tulsa
7-Sep Saturday 7 p.m. Connecticut at Indiana
12-Sep Thursday 10:30 p.m. Minnesota at Los Angeles
15-Sep Sunday 3 p.m. Phoenix at Los Angeles