Skip to main content
Main content

Print

NBA TV to televise 45 WNBA games this season


POSTED: May 23, 2013 4:56 PM ET

AD

NBA TV will televise 45 games during the 2013 WNBA regular season -- the league's 17th season -- tipping off with the defending WNBA Champion Indiana Fever visiting the San Antonio Silver Stars on Friday, May 24, at 8 p.m. ET.

Schedule highlights include appearances from the "3 to See" -- the top three 2013 draft picks, Britney Griner, Elena Delle Donne and Skylar Diggins:

• Griner, the first overall draft pick, making her NBA TV debut when the Phoenix Mercury host the Washington Mystics on Friday, June 21, at 10 p.m.

• The second overall draft pick, Delle Donne, and the Chicago Sky taking on the Fever on Saturday, June 22, at 7 p.m.

• Star rookie Diggins and the Tulsa Shock visiting Griner and the Mercury on Friday, August 9, at 10 p.m.

NBA TV will present a WNBA Preview Show on Thursday, May 23, at 6 p.m. with host Rick Kamla and analyst LaChina Robinson conducting interviews with WNBA President Laurel Richie and New York Liberty coach Bill Laimbeer. The show also will break down every team and introduce fans to the "3 to See".

The WNBA on NBA TV schedule will include appearances from all 12 WNBA teams, along with extensive coverage of the league throughout the season including highlights and post-game interviews with players and coaches following key WNBA matchups.

WNBA on NBA TV 2013 Schedule (All Times Eastern):

May

May 24 Friday 8 p.m. Indiana at San Antonio

May 26 Sunday 8:30 p.m. Seattle at Los Angeles

June

June 21 Friday 8 p.m. Seattle at San Antonio

June 21 Friday 10 p.m. Washington at Phoenix

June 22 Saturday 7 p.m. Chicago at Indiana

June 23 Sunday 7 p.m. Tulsa at Minnesota

June 30 Sunday 4 p.m. Tulsa at Washington

July

July 2 Tuesday 10:30 p.m. Minnesota at Los Angeles

July 4 Thursday 3:30 p.m. New York at Los Angeles

July 6 Saturday 5 p.m. San Antonio at Los Angeles

July 6 Saturday 7 p.m. Connecticut at Indiana

July 24 Wednesday 11:30 a.m. Chicago at Washington

July 24 Wednesday 7 p.m. Connecticut at Atlanta

July 25 Thursday 3:30 p.m. Seattle at Los Angeles

July 31 Wednesday 7 p.m. New York at Washington

August

August 2 Friday 8 p.m. San Antonio at Minnesota

August 3 Saturday 7 p.m. Chicago at Indiana

August 3 Saturday 10 p.m. Atlanta at Phoenix

August 4 Sunday 4 p.m. Los Angeles at Washington

August 6 Tuesday 7 p.m. Los Angeles at Connecticut

August 8 Thursday 7 p.m. Los Angeles at Indiana

August 9 Friday 10 p.m. Tulsa at Phoenix

August 10 Saturday 1 p.m. Los Angeles at New York

August 10 Saturday 7 p.m. Atlanta at Indiana

August 11 Sunday 4 p.m. Connecticut at Washington

August 11 Sunday 6 p.m. Tulsa at Phoenix

August 13 Tuesday 10:30 p.m. Chicago at Los Angeles

August 14 Wednesday 10 p.m. Indiana at Phoenix

August 16 Friday 7:30 p.m. Connecticut at Atlanta

August 16 Friday 11 p.m. Indiana at Los Angeles

August 17 Saturday 8 p.m. Phoenix at San Antonio

August 18 Sunday 3 p.m. Washington at Atlanta

August 20 Tuesday 7 p.m. Minnesota at Atlanta

August 23 Friday 8 p.m. San Antonio at Tulsa

August 23 Friday 10 p.m. Seattle at Phoenix

August 25 Sunday 8:30 p.m. Tulsa at Los Angeles

August 27 Tuesday 10:30 p.m. Connecticut at Los Angeles

August 28 Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington at Atlanta

August 31 Saturday 10 p.m. Connecticut at Phoenix

September

September 2 Monday 6 p.m. Los Angeles at Atlanta

September 4 Wednesday 8 p.m. Los Angeles at Minnesota

September 6 Friday 8 p.m. Los Angeles at Tulsa

September 7 Saturday 7 p.m. Connecticut at Indiana

September 12 Thursday 10:30 p.m. Minnesota at Los Angeles

September 15 Sunday 3 p.m. Phoenix at Los Angeles

Trending