Click here to Skip to main content
LATEST HEADLINES - NBA NEWS

NBA: Wade did not travel on game-winner against Bobcats


Posted Dec 30 2011 9:07AM

NEW YORK (AP) -- The NBA says Miami's Dwyane Wade did not travel before his shot that beat Charlotte on Wednesday night.

Wade banked in a short jumper with 2.9 seconds left, and the Heat held on for a 96-95 victory. Because he appeared to make an extra move forward between stopping and releasing the ball, there was speculation he should have been called for a traveling violation.

But spokesman Tim Frank explains Thursday that: "Wade gathers the ball with his right foot on the floor, and step one is when both feet touch the floor simultaneously. He then steps with his right foot for step two."

SEARCH NEWS
LATEST VIDEOS
photoWho's Got Game?
After day 3 of USA Basketball training camp, Kevin Durant, James Harden and Paul George play one-on-one.
photoMastering The Art of The Layup
Kyrie Irving, gives us an inside look at how he practices his layups and carries them over to game situations.
photoThrough the Lens: USA Basketball Practice, Day 3
Take a super slow-motion look at Team USA's training camp.
photoThrough the Lens: USA Basketball Pracice, Day 2
Take a super slow-motion look at the second day of practice for USA Basketball.
photoUSA Basketball Camp Report
Matt Winer and Steve Smith report from Las Vegas on the USA Basketball team.

Copyright © NBA Media Ventures, LLC. All rights reserved. No portion of NBA.com may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Privacy Policy / Your California Privacy Rights and Terms of Use. | Ad Choices Ad Choices

NBA.com is part of Turner Sports Digital, part of the Turner Sports & Entertainment Digital Network.